Use the cleanup function to delete old data from Plan-IT


Having a lot of old data in Plan-IT can impact the performance of Plan-IT. By deleting old work orders, calendars, days off, reservations etc. once in a while with the cleanup option, Plan-it may work faster. Follow the below steps to perform a cleanup:


  1. Click in the menubar on the option System.
  2. Select the option System settings.
  3. Go to the tab System.
  4. Click in the topright corner of the window where you are now on the button Cleanup.




The Clear data window appears. The top part is for deleting old data.




  1. Click on the button to select the date you want. We advise a date of 6 months ago.
  2. Click on the button Cleanup.

The system starts deleting all data older than the specified date. This may take a while, especially when it's the first time that you perform the cleanup. The cleanup process finished when the small windows disappears.





Go back